Tranquil Eyes - Fact & Fiction LP
Tranquil Eyes - Fact & Fiction LP

Tranquil Eyes - Fact & Fiction LP

Regular price €15.99

"Fact & Fiction" The second Tranquil Eyes album delivers poignant & exciting synthwave songs. Drenched in an eternal 80s feel, well crafted & complete.

Tranquil Eyes is a Dutch minimal synth band formed in 1982. Lex Grauwen and Paul Oosterbaan had worked together for about 8 years before they formed the band. They decided to turn their back to stage performances and started experimenting with home-taping. Using an array of electronics, they recorded a great amount of songs and made a fine selection on Walks. Their first and only release.

Today, after digging into the archives, a lot of restoring, recording & re-mastering, there’s Fact & Fiction. The album is an extension to the Walks album both in genre and in spirit. Comprising a selection of lost tracks, compilation only releases, unreleased songs and even two newly recorded songs, Fact & Fiction gives a great view on the bands musical abilities & influences over the years.

For fans of League Of Nations, Oppenheimer Analysis and Ensemble Pittoresque.


A1 Vapour Trails 2:36
A2 Tell Me What It's All About 3:38
A3 Coming Down 4:03
A4 Time Dance 3:54
A5 Carry On 3:28

B1 First Time, Last Time 3:59
B2 Fact & Fiction 3:46
B3 Movin’ 4:26
B4 Hilife Express 4:23
B5 Floodlight 4:08


More from this collection