Ssleeping Desiress - Exile House LP
Ssleeping Desiress - Exile House LP

Ssleeping Desiress - Exile House LP

Regular price €18.99

Second full-length by Bay Area musician Gabriel Ramos; Inventive darkwave with a melancholic touch.

Five years after their self-titled debut Ssleeping Desiress returns with an outstanding second album Exile House. Tapping into melancholic darkwave via 1980s British post-punk guitar worship, delicious analogue synths and pulsating drums, the album unfolds like a soundtrack of city life with isolation, identity, and reconciling with one's past as central themes.

Over the course of eight tracks Sleeping Desiress showcase their ability to craft "dark pop songs” that sometimes twist and turn but ultimately weave their way into your head, determined to stay there. Ramos’s singular voice makes these songs shine even more, switching easily between slow introspective daydreams and upbeat anthems. Think: Glorious Din, Le Travo and... The Cure. 


All Songs Written & Recorded August 2017 – January 2019 by Gabriel Ramos
Mixed & Mastered by Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden Studios
Design by Atelier Brenda. Paper Collage by Gabriel Ramos


A1 Angeline 3:10
A2 Black Maria 2:52
A3 Can You Hear Me? 2:38
A4 Dirt 3:31
A5 Snake 4:35
B1 Missing Person /Missing Person Theme 7:31
B2 Exile House 3:35
B3 Connection 4:08

More from this collection