Tranquil Eyes - Walks LP

Tranquil Eyes - Walks LP

Regular price €15.99

Much needed re-issue of this fantastic and unfortunately overlooked 1985 tape on "Stichting Stopcontact".

Lex Grauwen and Paul Oosterbaan had worked together for about 8 years before they formed Tranquil Eyes in 1982. They decided to turn their back to stage performances and started experimenting with home-taping. Using an array of electronics, Tranquil Eyes recorded a great amount of songs and made a fine selection on Walks. Their first and only release.

The wonderful produced tracks sound a lot like A Blaze Colour and Snowy Red. Minimal synth at its best with a great feel for song structures, melody and occasionally aiming at the dancefloor. If you’re at all attuned to the cassette culture of the early years don't miss out on this one.

Lex Grauwen was also in, and produced Frozen Ducks and Cheiron.

Lex Grauwen - instruments, vocals and production
Paul Oosterbaan - instruments and vocals.


A1 Television
A2 Take A Plane To Venice
A3 Five O'Clock
A4 The Average Indian Reservation Song
A5 Innocence

B1 Sweet Dreams
B2 Sea-Shore
B3 Finding Out For Yourself
B4 Walks
B5 The Fitness School


° Includes Booklet with songtexts, photo's, credits and liner notes
° Re-mastered by Ruud  Braumuller
° Artwork re-designed by Pieter Eykens
° Pressed on 180gr. vinyl
° Edition of 500 copies

More from this collection