Cheiron - Land After Life LP
Cheiron - Land After Life LP

Cheiron - Land After Life LP

Regular price €15.99

Does the treasure chest of Lex Grauwen have a bottomless pit? After the re-discovery of Tranquil Eyes Walks cassette a few years back and more recently the Frozen Ducks legacy, it’s time for another dazzling project originating from the man’s brain. Cheiron is Lex Grauwen, he plays all the instruments & produced all the music and José van Waveren, who sings distinctively. The album Land After Life aims for the dance floor with it’s high energy minimal synth and electro stylings. 

In the mid-80s Lex Grauwen was asked to participate in the 'Pas de Deux’ compilation album, a legendary new wave compilation album featuring Bene Gesserit, Algebra Suicide & Psyclones. Lex asked high school sweetheart  José van Waveren to join up for a few songs. Land after Life was chosen for the vinyl and began to lead it’s own life for many years on the internet. Serenity world, recorded during the same sessions is of an equal spellbinding beauty. It got released on the 'Top Tape' label cassette called L'Embrasse in an edited mix. 

The third song recorded; Finally Free Four is a José only composition, previously unreleased till now. José and Lex had been making music before though, one of those older  tracks is No Trace, from '81-’82. Shortly after 'Pas de Deux', they tried to record some more tracks, but the demo's were never really finished. A while later Lex asked Paul Oosterbaan of Tranquil Eyes and Ruud Braumuller of Beatnik Love Affair to help finish these tracks. The results are Your life, your body, also a José solo-piece and Ping Pong, the last recorded track. Today José is a singer-songwriter, performing in the French language.”


A1 Land After Life
A2 Ping Pong
A3 No Trace
B1 Serenity World
B2 Finally Free Four
B3 Your Life Your Body

More from this collection