Twilight Ritual - Rituals LP
Twilight Ritual - Rituals LP

Twilight Ritual - Rituals LP

Regular price €19.99
Twilight Ritual's "Rituals" album is one of the best kept secrets of the synthpop/coldwave movement. Sinister, Dark and a bunch of touching melodies. Peter Bonne and Geert Coppens had already been playing for a few years in other projects such as Autumn, Linear Movement and in 1985 they managed to create this stunning album. Highlights on the album include I Never Called You A Dream, Rooms, Amorphous Materials, Closed Circuit and.. well every other track.

When the LP was originally released by some awkward mistake the artwork was printed in reverse (black became white and white became black). The artwork is now restored to its original form, how it was intended to be.

This album was born at the height of the analogue era, when Geert and Peter collected as much synths and recording devices as they could get their hands on. Using the all-time favorite TR808 as rhythm provider, sequencers and synces effects formed the basics for a unique sounding album.  Sounds were processed in every possible unintended way, recording layer over layer with voices, guitars and doubled keyboards and solos. Instruments included TR-808, SH-2, Teisco 7, Jupiter 4, JX-3P, Trilogy, Minimoog, Crumar Performer, Roland System-100, syndrums, double cassete player, 2-track tape recorder, 4-track casette deck, tape echo, phaser footpedal and manual flanger, some self built switches, splitters and other weird materials.


A1         Amorphous Materials        6:34                         
A2         I Never Called You A Dream 6:39                         
A3         Message    3:02                         
A4         What Are Rooms For    4:36                         
B1         Strength For Me    3:35                         
B2         He Is Ice    2:28                         
B3         Means Of Heath    1:11                         
B4         Closed Circuit    5:37                         
B5         Tears On The Wall    6:24


° All tracks written and performed by Coppens/Bonne
° Originally recorded at Studio Attne C 1984-1985
° Engineered, produced by Peter Bonne
° Artwork (original and rew) by Twilight Ritual
° Remastered by Anders Peterson
° Edition of 500 copies
° Insert with lyrics

More from this collection